South African Public Holidays 2018

Planning a holiday ahead of time can make or break a good #PetFriendly getaway, and for this reason it is important to take note of the South African Public Holidays for 2018, and book your vacation as soon as possible.

Pet Friendly Holiday Destinations

Public Holidays 2018
Date Day Holiday
1 January Monday New Year's Day
21 March Wednesday Human Rights Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Family Day
27 April Friday Freedom Day
1 May Tuesday Worker's Day
16 June Saturday Youth Day
9 August Thursday National Woman's Day
24 September Monday Heritage Day
16 December Sunday Day of Reconciliation
17 December Monday Day of Reconciliation Holiday
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Day of Goodwill
     

 

Consider taking your furry family along with you for a Pet Friendly family break, otherwise make use of a reliable Pet Sitter or Pet Kenneling Facility to look after them while you enjoy a good break away from home.

Pet Sitters South Africa

 

Advertisement

You Might Also be Interested in:

New Pet Owners often fall victim to pet scams and usually it does not just hurt your pocket, but als
We can not stress enough how sad it is when we hear about people or pets left (or forgotten) in hot
Mandela Day Donation African Tails Pet Health Care Pet Insurance, dieregesondheid, animal health, pet insurance, diere versekering, troeteldierversekering suid afrika, south Africa, Pet Health Care, pet care health, petcarehealth, pethealthcare, ask the vet, dieremaniere, animal behaviour, sick animals, siek diere, honde, katte, cats, dogs, veterinary advice, dog walks, dog events, pet wellness, kitten care health, pet care health insurance, pet insurance health, pet care news, pet health care questions, pe
Pet Health Care always supports the notion for encouraging the public to "give and support local". 
Lilly the Greyhound cross was a very very lucky dog, saved by an angel from the school where she was
#‎LetsTalkBusiness‬ : Are you in the Pet Industry? Then this message is for you. **What are your goa
A controversial topic, but one that needs to be taken very seriously if you are serious about the be